KOREAN NIGHT MARKET | 01.18.2023

Tom Mansfield is a huge fan of Asian cuisine. After he finished his studies he travelled throughout China and south-east Asia learning his trade by eating the local cuisine. There he encountered Korean specialties being prepared and consumed on the road side and in the night markets. The simplicity of BBQed meats, fish and fresh vegetables on rice and eggs (lots of eggs) with the important gochuyang sauce. It won him over.


This cooking class is a small introduction into those treats encountered on the night market which have now become staple offerings around Europe. The ingredients are easy to find in Switzerland and replaceable with similar locally sourced produce. The flavors are bold and individual. The spiciness can be adjusted to your own taste and the results look, smell and taste sensational.

Together we will learn and prepare from scratch:

- Ssam
Pork Bulgogi lettuce wraps.

- Bao Buns

Korean steamed buns stuffed with deliciousness.
Bao buns with sweet red bean filling.

- Kimchi (version rapide - non fermenté)
Kimchi is a traditional Korean dish that originated over 3,000 years ago. The tradition of making kimchi started as a way to ferment and store vegetables during the cold winter when many Koreans died of starvation. We will produce a quick version to use in the following dishes.

- Bibimbap
Bibim means mixing rice and bap means rice. Warm white rice, topped with mixed vegetables, meat of your choice, a fried egg and the tastiest sauce to combine everything together.

식욕을 돋구다
sig-yog-eul dodguda
(bon appétit)

 

| A welcome drink and beers will be offered during the meal. |

   

 14 participants 

 All levels

 6pm - 10pm

 149 chf | Meal, ingredients, recipe cards, apron for the class, paired drinks with the dishes & coffee included |

 01.18.2023

ISP AGENCEMENTS Route de l’Areuse 8, CORTAILLOD 

 

Important informations:

All subscriptions are final.

If you are not able to attend the cooking class for which you have registered, you can send your registration to a third party, under the condition of notifying us in writing |info@leslaboratoiresculinaires | no later than 6 hours before the class begins.

Please notify us of any severe food allergies by indicating it during check-out or by writing to us info@leslaboratoiresculinaires.com | no later than 10 working days before the date of the chosen class.

KOREAN NIGHT MARKET | 18.01.2023

Tom Mansfiled est un grand amateur de cuisine asiatique. Après avoir terminé ses études, il a voyagé à travers la Chine et l'Asie du Sud-Est pour apprendre son métier en mangeant la cuisine locale. Là, il a rencontré des spécialités coréennes préparées et consommées sur le bord de la route et sur les marchés nocturnes. La simplicité des viandes grillées au barbecue, du poisson et des légumes frais sur du riz et des œufs (beaucoup d'œufs) avec l'importante sauce gochuyang. Cela l'a conquis.

Ce cours de cuisine est une petite introduction aux friandises rencontrées sur le marché nocturne qui sont maintenant devenues des produits de base dans toute l'Europe. Les ingrédients sont faciles à trouver en Suisse et remplaçables par des produits locaux similaires. Les saveurs sont audacieuses et individuelles. Le piquant peut être ajusté à votre goût et les résultats ont l'air, l'odeur et le goût sensationnels.

Nous allons apprendre et préparer ensemble :

- Ssam
Wraps de laitue au porc bulgogi.

- Bao Buns
Petits pains bao fourrés aux haricots rouges sucrés).
Petits pains cuits à la vapeur coréens farcis de délices.

- Kimchi (version rapide - non fermenté)
Le kimchi est un plat traditionnel coréen né il y a plus de 3 000 ans. La tradition de la fabrication du kimchi a commencé comme un moyen de faire fermenter et de conserver les légumes pendant l'hiver froid lorsque de nombreux Coréens sont morts de faim. 
Nous produirons une version rapide à utiliser dans les plats suivants.

- Bibimbap
Bibim signifie mélange de riz et bap signifie riz. Cela ne peut pas être plus facile que ça ! Riz blanc chaud, garni d'un mélange de légumes, de la viande de votre choix, d'un œuf au plat et de la sauce la plus savoureuse pour combiner le tout.

식욕을 돋구다 
sig-yog-eul dodguda
(bon appétit)

 

| Un verre de bienvenu et les bières pendant le repas seront offertes. |

   

 14 personnes 

 Tous niveaux

 18h - 22h

 149 chf | Repas, ingrédients, fiches recettes, tablier pour le cours, boissons accordés avec les plats et café inclus |

 18.01.2023

ISP AGENCEMENTS Route de l’Areuse 8, CORTAILLOD 

 

Informations importantes :

Toute inscription est définitive.

Si vous êtes dans l’incapacité d’assister au cours de cuisine pour lequel vous vous êtes inscrit, vous pouvez transmettre votre inscription à un tiers, sous condition de nous aviser par écrit à | info@leslaboratoiresculinaires | au plus tard 6 heures avant le début du cours.

Veuillez nous aviser de toute allergie alimentaire sévère en l’indiquant lors de votre confirmation de commande ou par écrit à | info@leslaboratoiresculinaires.com | au plus tard 10 jours ouvrables avant la date de la prestation choisie.