ARE YOU READY TO START YOUR SOURDOUGH ADVENTURE? | 04.16.2024

| For beginners |

 

Who is this non-professional baker and why should you listen to her? Well, Inga has made her own sourdough starter during the lockdown in 2020 and since has been baking her own bread on a regular weekly basis (sometimes daily). With the help of Christine Syrad (THE fermentation expert) she has developed a sourdough method that suits her lifestyle and palate.

In this cooking class Inga will show you how to integrate sourdough bread into the average modern lifestyle. She will tell you what you really need to know, rather than confuse you with jargon. You’ll learn how to start your own starter and keep it happy and healthy, how to combine flours to achieve the density you like best and how to mix, shape, proof, score and bake your dough, of course.

We recommend, if at all possible, to have a cast iron cocotte ready for the baking of your loaf (which you will do at home).

Please also bring a receptacle for your dough as you will be proofing it at home (try to make some space for it in your fridge in advance). A banneton is ideal, but not mandatory, even a bowl would do.

All this learning brings on hunger so we will prepare some great vehicles for bread eating:

- A hearty soup or salad (depending on the weather)

- Levain discard kimchi pancakes 
- Sourdough brownies with beetroot

 

| A welcome drink will be offered to you by Grillette, Domain de Cressier. |

  

 12 participants 

 All levels

 6pm - 10pm

 139 chf | Meal, ingredients, recipe cards, apron for the class, paired wine with the dishes & coffee included |

 04.16.2024

ISP AGENCEMENTS Route de l’Areuse 8, CORTAILLOD 

 

Important informations:

All subscriptions are final.

If you are not able to attend the cooking class for which you have registered, you can send your registration to a third party, under the condition of notifying us in writing |info@leslaboratoiresculinaires | no later than 6 hours before the class begins.

Please notify us of any severe food allergies by indicating it during check-out or by writing to us |info@leslaboratoiresculinaires.com | no later than 10 working days before the date of the chosen class.

ÊTES-VOUS PRÊT A VOUS LANCER DANS L'AVENTURE DU LEVAIN ? | 16.04.2024

 | Cours pour débutants |

 

Qui est cette boulangère non professionnelle et pourquoi devriez-vous l'écouter ? Inga a fabriqué son propre levain pendant le confinement en 2020 et, depuis, elle fait son propre pain régulièrement chaque semaine (parfois chaque jour). Avec l'aide de Christine Syrad (l'experte en fermentation), elle a développé une méthode de levain qui convient à son style de vie et à son palais.

Dans ce cours de cuisine, Inga vous montrera comment intégrer le pain au levain dans votre mode de vie moderne. Ils vous diront ce que vous devez vraiment savoir, plutôt que de vous confondre avec du jargon. Vous apprendrez à créer votre propre « levain » et à la garder heureuse et saine, à combiner les farines pour obtenir la densité que vous préférez et, bien sûr, à mélanger, façonner, vérifier, marquer et cuire votre pâte.

Nous vous recommandons, dans la mesure du possible, d'avoir une cocotte en fonte prête pour la cuisson de votre pain (que vous ferez à la maison).

Prévoyez également un récipient pour votre pâte, car vous allez la vérifier chez vous (essayez de lui faire de la place dans votre réfrigérateur à l'avance). Un banneton est idéal, mais pas obligatoire, même un bol ferait l'affaire.

Tout cet apprentissage provoque la faim, c'est pourquoi nous allons préparer de superbes véhicules pour manger du pain :

0
- Une bonne soupe ou salade (selon la metéo)

- Crêpes au kimchi avec du « discard » de levain 
- Brownie au levain et à la betterave

 

| Un verre de bienvenu vous sera offert par la Grillette, Domaine de Cressier. |

  

 12 personnes 

 Tous niveaux

 18h - 22h

 139 chf | Repas, ingrédients, fiches recettes, tablier pour le cours, vins accordés avec les plats et café inclus |

 16.04.2024

ISP AGENCEMENTS Route de l’Areuse 8, CORTAILLOD Places de parking juste devant le showroom 

 

Informations importantes :

Toute inscription est définitive.

Si vous êtes dans l’incapacité d’assister au cours de cuisine pour lequel vous vous êtes inscrit, vous pouvez transmettre votre inscription à un tiers, sous condition de nous aviser par écrit à | info@leslaboratoiresculinaires | au plus tard 6 heures avant le début du cours.

Veuillez nous aviser de toute allergie alimentaire sévère en l’indiquant lors de votre confirmation de commande ou par écrit à | info@leslaboratoiresculinaires.com | au plus tard 10 jours ouvrables avant la date de la prestation choisie.